Valentines Day Makeup Look: 2016

Valentines Day: 2016

I decided to jump on the blogger bandwagon and do a tutorial on how I am going to be doing my makeup this Valentines Day! You can follow what I do or put on your own twist. Let me know what you think! xoxo

To start I’m pulling back my hair and prepping my face for makeup by moisturizing with Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion and priming with Smashbox Photo Finish Primer.

Next, I’m using Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless as my foundation and for brows I am taking the lightest shade in my E.L.F. eyebrow kit. Make sure to brush out your brows with a spooly afterwards to make it look more natural!

Now onto the eyeshadow! For all of it I used Maybelline’s The Blushed Nudes Pallet, my latest beauty obsession. I used the rose-gold color (bottom row, far left) over my entire lid and then took the shimmery, plum shade (bottom row, far right) on the outer corner of my lid and drew it into the crease. After that I took the light pink shade (second one on the top row) and put that on the middle of my lid and inner corners to add some brightness and definition. Finally, I take the plum shade again and bring it across my lower lid until about the center to tie the whole look together.

I line my eyes with Sephora’s Dramatic Eye eyeliner then do my winged eye with Venique’s Gel Eyeliner. After that I curl my eye lashes (lowkey I got mine from the dollar store) and coat my lashes with Maybelline’s Lash Sensational mascara!

Almost done now! I contour my face with my Tarte Park Avenue Princess bronzer and use Tarte’s Glisten blush on my cheeks. To finish it off, on top of my cheek bones I highlight with Sephora’s Light Beam and put Smashbox’s lipgloss in the shade DiscoRose on my lips.

And there you have it! My Valentines Day makeup look! I’ll have all the links to products listed down below soon if they’re not down there already! Leave me a comment to let me know what you think and if you have any fun Valentines Day plans!

Follow me on Instagram @ karrahwanagat

PRODUCTS:

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion 

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer 

Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless 

E.L.F Eyebrow Kit (only available at Christmas time, so I found the next best thing!)

Maybelline The Blushed Nudes

Sephora’s Dramatic Eye Eyeliner 

Venique’s Gel Eyeliner 

Maybelline Lash Sensational 

Tarte Park Ave. Princess

Tarte Glisten 

Sephora Light Beam

Smashbox DiscoRose

8 thoughts on “Valentines Day Makeup Look: 2016

  1. Absolutely love this tutorial!!
    Great work hun 🙂

    If you have a chance, please check out my Valentine’s Day tutorial I just posted on my new YouTube channel. You can find the link on my blog 🙂

    Krys xo
    elysianlight.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Aw! You have my favorite foundation and primer! Those are my essentials!! I want to try the blushed nudes palette soon. I always place it in my basket at the drugstore and I back out at the end (idk, I’m weird) lol. Nice post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

