April Favorites // 2016

Processed with VSCO with e3 preset

Welcome May! Am I the only one who isย extremelyย happy that April is out the door and May has arrived? May just brings promises of better weather and happier times and that is what I am ready for! So let’s stopย gabbing and take a look at what I loved throughout April!

Makeup:

Processed with VSCO with e3 preset

The first makeup product is e.l.f’s Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder and itย is fairly new to me, but since I bought it I have been using it non-stop! I have the shade St.Lucia and it is perfect if you are pale skinned like me! Great for contouring and putting some light color onto your cheeks!

Next, I’ve been obsessed with my Sephora highlighter in Light Beam. Highlighters have become my newest love and I adore this one! It’s not as expensive as most high-end makeup products and the pigmentation is great in a not-too-overbearing way.

After that is my Smashbox lipgloss in DiscoRose! I used to not use lip products unless I was going somewhere fancy, but lately I find myself wearing it on regular days! It does get a tad sticky on the lips after a while but I don’t mind that too much.

Lastly is the eyeshadow trio by Smashbox that I have been using literally every day! It’s called Callback and my favorite color in it is the shimmery gold one (Fortune). It’s an eyeshadow trio that can be used for a natural look or for a glam look and I am in love!

Hair:

Processed with VSCO with e3 preset

This is OGX’s Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, aka my new holy grail hair product. This serum has done wonders on my frizzy hair and I am never turning back! You put it on your damp, towel-dried hair and it locks in hydration and makes your hair super soft and strong!

Clothes:

Processed with VSCO with e3 preset

This is my newest favorite shirt from Urban Outfitters! It puts cacti on my boobs, what could be better than that?! It’s super soft and I can’t wait to where it all summer long!

Misc:

Processed with VSCO with e3 preset

How cute are these cards I bought from Target?! I got each pack (8 cards) for a dollar and they are beyond cute! I love writing letters to my pals who are away at college so I’m always on the hunt for stationary, and Target sure did provide!

So those are all of the goodies I have been loving this month! Let me know if we have any of the same favorites or what your faves have been! Also, any ideas of what you’d like to see next from me on the blog? Leave me a comment if you have any ideas.

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram and Twitter, both @karrahwanagat I’d really appreciate it!

xoxo,

Karrah

 

18 thoughts on “April Favorites // 2016

  1. Your last picture is the perfect example of why I am obsessed with the Target dollar section. It’s so cute, but so dangerous! I usually walk out of there with several things I didn’t intend to buy, but oh well at least they’re cheap ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll have to hunt for those cards next time!

    Like

  2. Hey lovely! I’ve just nominated you for a Liebster Award! Visit my blog for all the details and a shoutout for you! I love your work, I hope you choose to participate in the nominations too! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

