May Favorites // 2016

IMG_0062

Hello my beautiful pals! Long time no blog post which I can totally blame on the summer job I’ve recently got, but I promise I’ll get better at managing my time and making some killer blog posts for you! So let’s jump right into what I was loving in May!

Beauty Products:

Processed with VSCO with e5 presetProcessed with VSCO with e5 presetProcessed with VSCO with e5 presetProcessed with VSCO with e5 presetProcessed with VSCO with e5 preset

First is my Neutrogena eye makeup remover. This is hands down the best makeup remover I have ever used! It breaks down even the darkest eye makeup looks and the toughest waterproof mascaras, so I definitely recommend it!

Next is my e.l.f. hydrating face primer which has become a must for me. As someone who has very dry skin, this product helps hydrate all the dry patches that my makeup used to cling to and makes your foundation last all day long.

After that is my Maybelline Pumped Up Colossal mascara which is a fierce competitor to my holy grail Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. It builds up the lashes but makes them still look naturally full and luscious!

For non-makeup beauty products I have been obsessed with my Suave Visible Glow self-tanning lotion! I am extremely pale and since the summer months are approaching I want to have a nice sun kissed glow and this lotion does that. It’s a gradual lotion that builds up the more you use it, I tend to use it 2-3 times a week typically after I shower and my skin is nice and clean πŸ™‚

Lastly, I got this new makeup brush cleaning tool called a “brush cleaning egg“! I saw KathleenLights talk about it in one of her videos and it was less than $2 on Amazon so I had to get it for myself! I just run my brush under running water and swirl it in some bar soap then run it back and forth against the egg like a washboard and the dirty makeup just vanished off of my brushes it is insane! I really recommend you look into purchasing one for yourself!

Others:

Processed with VSCO with e5 presetProcessed with VSCO with e5 presetProcessed with VSCO with e5 presetProcessed with VSCO with e5 presetProcessed with VSCO with e5 presetProcessed with VSCO with e5 preset

This white cropped sweater from Express is something I have been bringing with me everywhere these days! It’s great for summer nights that tend to get chilly and with the laced up front it has an edgy style to it that I adore and it is seriously so comfortable!

Next is this book I picked up recently that I chuck in my purse because it’s a fun thing to read out loud with my friend or family if we’re in the car or waiting for our food at a restaurant! It’s 4,000 Questions by Barbara Ann Kipfer and it is exactly what the title suggests… 4,000 questions! They break the questions up into topics like Love, Outlooks, Politics, Childhood, etc. and they’re funny conversation starters that I can’t get enough of.

My last favorite is this necklace that my boyfriend got my from Target’s dollar section (lol). And even though it was just $3 it hold up wonderfully and is very simple, plus the shape on the pendant is very unique and I get a lot of compliments on it!

– – –

So those are all of the things I have been digging this past May! I promise I’ll be posting more here because I really miss it and I have so many ideas lined up like makeup looks and outfit lookbooks! Let me know what you think! Love you guys all so much thanks for all the support!

xoxo,

Karrah

Instagram and Twitter: @karrahwanagat

6 thoughts on “May Favorites // 2016

Leave a Reply

