July Favorites 2016

A little late, but it’s better than never, right? Here are a few of the things that I have been using like crazy this month! Also, now that July is over, is anyone else getting, like, super excited for fall to come? I’m so ready for the sweaters and fall candles and hot chocolate to become a thing again! Anyways, here’s my July favorites!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Starting off with beauty products, let’s look at my foundation/concealer favorites!

I got MAC’s Studio Waterweight Foundation at the beginning of this month and have not stopped using it since the day I purchased it! This foundation makes your skin look naturally perfect! It is buildable, but I prefer the lighter coverage look. Such a great and hydrating foundation if you have dry skin like me!

For concealer I recently purchased Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Concealer! Before, I was using NAR’s Radiant & Creamy Concealer and I have to say, Urban Decay’s is much better. It is far more blendable and does not crease as easily as NAR’s did. I got mine in Light|Warm and the yellow undertones are perfect for cancelling out the dark circles under my eyes!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Next for beauty is the result of my visit to the NYX section at Ulta! I decided to try and get back into eyeline by picking up one of NYX’s felt tip liners. I thought I bought it in black, but I ended up picking out the gray color but I surprisingly don’t hate it! Though I do think I’ll go and pick one up in black next time I’m at Ulta!

I also got a lip liner in the color ‘Nude Pink’ and it’s a wonderful natural mauve shade which is perfect for the lipstick colors I have been buying lately! I’ve never really been one for lip liners but I think this one is going to change that!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

For eyeshadow I have really been digging my Buxom palette that I designed! The first three shimmery metallics have got to be my fave but I have been getting a great use out of all the colors this past month.

I’ve also gotten rid of almost all of my non-cruelty free makeup brands so I needed to try out a new mascara (since all I had was Maybelline which isn’t cruelty free). I haven’t been able to put down the Better Than Sex mascara because it is that amazing! I would love to get the waterproof version of it because I do tend to like waterproof mascara’s more for some reason.

In the perfume section I’ve been getting good use out of this tiny Gucci PremiΓ¨re perfume. I’ve had it for a while and I used to not really like the scent but lately I’ve been wearing it more than ever! The scent is mature and sexy, but I have to be careful not to use too much because it can get pretty heavy very quickly!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

And last, but most certainly not least, are my new suede wedges by Guess! I am in love with these shoes, I seriously wear them around the house sometimes just because I want to wear them that much! I got them on sale from DSW and they were only $30 so to say no would be a crime! I love the color and can’t wait to wear them everywhere I go!

– – –

And that is everything my friends! Let me know what you think and what things you had been loving in July! Make sure to check out my Instagram and Facebook page! I’ll love you forever if you do! Have a wonderful day!

xoxo,

Karrah

      IMG_2078     IMG_2079     IMG_2080

2 thoughts on “July Favorites 2016

Leave a Reply

