What I Got For Christmas // 2016

Hello everyone and Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and Happy New Year! Today I am going to show you some of the wonderful treats I got for Christmas this year from family and friends. I love everything I received and I am so so thankful for all the kind people in my life!Processed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 preset

From my wonderful cousin, Mimi, I got the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette! I have had my eye on this palette for months! Now finally I am able to create so many of the makeup looks that I’ve been dreaming of that I cannot wait to share with you!

Processed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 preset

From my boyfriend I got the Moana soundtrack and a ring from Alex and Ani! I am in love with Moana lately and now I can jam out to the soundtrack in the car which I am a little too excited about. I am obsessed with this ring that Matthew got me, the way it wraps around my finger is so elegant and simple! Definitely a great ring to wear on an everyday basis to add a little “something” to every outfit. My boyfriend’s parents got me this amazing Carolina Herrera perfume (how amazing is this stiletto shaped bottle?!). This perfume smells amazing and the bottle itself is such a great addition to my perfume selection!

Processed with VSCO with f1 preset

I decided to treat myself for Christmas with a few new makeup products from Ulta! I got Anastasia’s Liquid Lipstick in the shade “Dusty Rose” and I am head over heels in love with it! I also got the full-sized Better Than Sex mascara which was desperately needed since I only had the tiny travel sized one. I also got NYX’s finishing spray and I am totally digging it! I had never used a setting spray before, but now I can’t go back!

 

And that’s everything I wanted to share with you! I hope you all had such a wonderful holiday full of time with friends, family, and good food! Remember, the Christmas season isn’t about all the nice presents we get or treat ourselves to, it’s about our Savior being born! And if you aren’t Christian like me, then you too know that it’s about being with those who love us and showing that love to others! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

IMG_2078           IMG_2079         IMG_2080

3 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas // 2016

Leave a Reply

