E.L.F Product/Brand Review

Processed with VSCO with f1 preset

Hello beautiful people! Today I am going to share with you my review of many of e.l.f.’s products as I have recently bought SO much of their things. The brand e.l.f. is very affordable and can be found at drugstores and they have a wide range of beauty products available. So, let’s jump into it!

I’ll start with the brushes that e.l.f. has! There are so many different ones you can pick up like ones for your foundation or highlight, your eyes or your brows, the variety is endless. I got a huge pack of brushes that included ones for your brows, concealer, eye shadow, blush powder, bronzing, foundation, highlight, as well as a kabuki brush. The brushes are soft and are surprisingly wonderful quality for their price (the whole pack of 10 brushes was around $10).

Processed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 preset

Next in my brand review I’ll talk about the face and lip products I have from e.l.f.! I have the Hydrating Face Primer which I talked about in my May Favorites, The Contour/Blush Duo mentioned in my April Favorites (where it looked much more fresh and alive lol), the sheer concealer, and 3 of their matte lipsticks! The primer works wonders for the longevity of my makeup and while I don’t use it every day, I always grab it when I know I’ll be out for the night or won’t be able to touch up my makeup throughout the day. The primer is great for people who have dry skin like myself and it makes sure your makeup does not go patchy! The contour/blush duo is used by my everyday (which is very obvious to see in the picture!) and I love it! The bronzer if perfect for a light contour and the blush is a great dupe for NARS’s Orgasm Blush! The concealer is new to me, but I love using to highlight and brighten up my under eye. It does tend to be cakey and does not offer much coverage so I would not recommend using it alone if you’re trying to conceal dark under-eye circles. The matte lipsticks are so so creamy! From top to bottom in my swatch the colors are: Rich Red, Berry Sorbet, and Praline. I am obsessed with Berry Sorbet, it’s a perfect winter shade for me!Processed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 preset

Lastly, I’ll talk about the eye products I have from e.l.f. I recently purchased the huge 20-shade palette from e.l.f. and I was so surprised by the quality of this palette. Some of the matte shades are slightly patchy but are definitely buildable and the shimmers are wonderful to put all over the lid to boost any makeup look. This palette also includes a brush which is very helpful. I also got an eyeshadow quad that has a bunch of great gold-toned shadows! With two mattes and two shimmers this is a great purchase if you’re just getting into makeup because it is very versatile! I also got pretty much a lifetime supply of e.l.f.’s liquid eye liners! I now have 3 of their black ones as well as a navy blue one in my collection. They are long lasting and very pigmented. The exact-lash mascara is wonderful for your lower-lashes because the wand is so itty-bitty! I use it so much because your lower lashes need some love too!

Processed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 preset

There you have it! A little review of the brand e.l.f.! If you were a little skeptical due to the low prices on their products, have no fear! These products are great and affordable. So give some a try to see which ones work for you! Let me know if you’d like to see a drug-store makeup look? I plan on doing a high-end makeup look soon as well once I find a good high-end blush… any recommendations? Thank you so much for all the love!

xoxo, Karrah

IMG_2078      IMG_2079      IMG_2080

 

 

3 thoughts on “E.L.F Product/Brand Review

Leave a Reply

