Everyday Summer Makeup

Hello there friends! Today I wanted to share with you my go-to makeup look for summer for when I am feeling like putting in a little extra effort to my look. So if you’re looking for some cool new products for summer or a little inspiration for a summer makeup look, then you’ve found the right place!

To start, on cleansed skin, I prep/prime my skin with my Lancome Advanced Génifique Youth Activating Serum. This oil has done wonders for my dry skin! It moisturizes and makes skin ready for makeup.

Processed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 preset

Moving onto foundation, I use my MAC Studio Waterweight foundation. I love this one because it is lightweight and has SPF in it, perfect for those sunny summer days! To conceal, I use my holy grail Tarte Shape Tape concealer.

Processed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 preset

For brows I use my new favorite Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade in the shade Soft Brown. Make sure to run a spooly through your brows afterwards to remove excess product!

Processed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 preset

To finish my face I use my Hoola Lite bronzer by Benefit to bronze and lightly contour. Then for blush I grab my Tarte blush in the shade Paaarty before topping it all off with my Pixi highlighter in the shade London Lustre.

Processed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 preset

Moving onto eyes now I typically reach for my Tarte Don’t Quit Your Daydream palette. The colors in this mini palette are stunning and perfect nude colors to brighten up your look for summer. I use Loveee in my crease as a transition shade and then use Visionary as a shimmer over my lid. For mascara I either use my Better Than Sex by Too Faced or my I Heart Extreme by Essence.

Processed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 preset

To finish the look, I set my face with my Glow Mist by Pixi. This setting spray is perfect if you want a dewy look! Plus, if your makeup needs a pick-me-up throughout the day you can always just spray some more to give a boost to your look! For lips I use my Bare Minerals liquid lipstick in the shade Juju. The lipstick is optional thought because sometimes a lipstick can weigh down your look, so just go with what you feel you need that day!

Processed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 preset

And there you have it! A simple summer makeup look that leaves you shining brighter than the sunshine outside. Hope you’re all enjoying the warm weather! Do you have any fun summer plans coming up? I’d love to hear about them! Don’t forget to follow me here and on all my other social media links (just click the pictures below).

xoxo, Karrah

img_2079       img_2078       img_2080

5 thoughts on “Everyday Summer Makeup

Leave a Reply

