July Favorites

Hello beautiful people! Can you believe that July is over already?! Though, I’m lowkey very happy because I am so ready to get back to school and into the fall weather (don’t hate me!). Since I’ve missed the past month or two of favorites, I have plenty to share with you this month, so sit back and get cozy as I show you what I’ve been loving.

 

Processed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 preset

For makeup, I have been using this “Don’t Quit Your Daydream” palette by Tarte nearly every day. The colors are pinky-neautral tones and it suits my green eyes wonderfully!

The foundation that I’ve been wearing throughout the month of July is my Nars Sheer Glow! Having dry skin, I usually opt for a more dewy foundation and this was exactly what I was looking for! The coverage is light to medium but it makes your skin look airbrushed and naturally glowy.

I’ve been obsessed with this Bare Minerals liquid lipstick in the shade Juju. It is such a nice mauve shade and it lasts all day long.

Processed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 preset

Also in the theme of makeup, I have been digging the new Hoola Lite bronzer by Benefit! Being a very pale person this bronzer gives a natural glow that does not look muddy on my fair skin.

This Tarte blush came in a birthday reward from Sephora but I can’t get enough of it! It’s in the shade Paaarty and it gives the most beautiful rosey tint on your cheeks.

Processed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 preset

In regards to skin care, I have been using Pixi’s Glow Mist to hydrate my face before makeup or even if my skin is looking dull. The mist is perfect if you have dry skin and it helps make a nice dewy base for your makeup to be applied onto.

This body wash by Lush is so amazing! It is one of their newer scents, Plum Rain, and it smells like a girly yet earthy scent. I love earthy smells but I found that most of the ones at Lush smelt a little too harsh. This one was the perfect blend of citrusy and earthy so if that sounds like something you’d be into, go grab a sniff at your nearest Lush store!

For a nighttime moisturizer, I’ve been using Avene’s TriAcneal Day. I know, I know, a DAY moisturizer at NIGHT?? But seriously, this moisturizer has been making me wake up with the most soft skin every morning and it works perfectly in my nighttime routine.

Processed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 preset

As for everyday items, I have been in LOVE with my new planner. This is probably the reason why I am so excited for school to start, just so I have more of a use for this planner haha! I picked it up at Target and it has such a great breakdown of the months and the weeks as well as areas to keep track of goals and things you are grateful for!

This sunglasses have been with me everywhere this month! I purchased them for only $8 from Pitaya and they are the perfect statement piece to any summer outfit!

And there you have it! That is what I have been digging this past month or so. Let me know if you use any of these products too or what you’ve been enjoying this month! Do you have any fun plans for August? Get ready for a back to school post coming up soon!

xoxo, Karrah

IMG_2078         img_2079         img_2079

2 thoughts on “July Favorites

Leave a Reply

